Structure and Staff


The Department has 6 full-time faculty members. Some courses are taught by affiliated scholars. Doctoral students participate on research projects. The Institute also regularly hosts foreign visiting professors and other scholars.

Institute Officers

Director: Lukáš Zádrapa

Deputy Director: Jiří Hudeček

Librarian: Mgr. Katarína Feriančíková

Administrative Secretary, SIS Manager: Miroslava Jirková


Email addresses (usually of the form are listed on staff personal pages. 


Name Field of Specialization Contact
Mgr. Dušan Andrš, Ph.D. Modern Chinese Literature +420 221 619 710
Mgr. Ing. Jiří Hudeček, Ph.D. History of Science in China, Intellectual and Politicial History of Modern China +420 221 619 601
Kuo Shan-yu, M.A. Chinese language instructor
Prof. PhDr. Olga Lomová, CSc. Chinese Literature, Intellectual and Cultural History of Chinese Modernization, PRC Ideology +420 221 619 704
Mgr. Šárka Masárová, Ph.D. Modern Chinese Poetry, Chinese Language Teaching +420 221 619 705
Mgr. Jakub Maršálek, PhD. Chinese History and Archeology +420 221 619 705
Doc. Mgr. Lukáš Zádrapa, Ph.D. Chinese Language, Chinese Script, Ancient Chinese Literature and Philosophy +420 221 619 705

Affiliated Scholars

Email addresses are listed without the “@” sign.

Name Field Specialty, Courses Taught Contact
PhDr. Zlata Černá SIN Chinese Art and Crafts zlata.cerna
Mgr. Jana Heřmanová SIN Introduction to Chinese Culture (lecture and seminar)
Mgr. Ondřej Klimeš, Ph.D. Political History of Modern China, Modern China’s Ethnic Policy, Modern Politics and History of Xinjiangu, Uighur National Identity
Pattarawan Youyen Thai Language I
Úvod > IEAS > Structure and Staff